PDA

View Full Version : Balancing parts from PC

luboss23
30th September 2015, 10:36 PM
Hi, I have a problem with balancing parts from PC (Apec). One cavity is full filled and the second about 90%. I thought it is easy. I will increase the temperature of the hot-runner. But when I did it, there was no change at all. So I started to decrease the temperature of the cavity Nr.1. The steps were 5°C, but from 310°C to 255°C there was not any effect - the cavities were filled stil the same. When I change the temperature to 250°C the hot-runner was "frozen" - no melt at all. I have no experience with PC so I would like to ask: Is it standard behavior of the PC, or it could be caused by the hot-runner?

Thanks for any ideas.

Lubos

P.S.: I apologize for my English

brentb
1st October 2015, 01:56 PM
Have you performed a Cavity balance study?

KOM

brent

Jendalf
1st October 2015, 07:57 PM
Hi Lubos,

pictures illustrating the problem are always appreciated :)

J

joeprocess
1st October 2015, 09:02 PM
Check fill only cavity balance as suggested. Also, can the lagging part be packed out or does the flow front just freeze off?

luboss23
1st October 2015, 11:41 PM
Yes, I have. And it is clear, that one cavity fills better than the other one. The second one is lighter. When I set the hold pressure on and both cavities are full filed the measurements are different. I think, there is some differencies between the "tunnel gates"(I don´t know if it is the right word in english). Now we must produce, because we are in lates, but when the productions stops, I will let check the gates in tool shop. But I still do not understand the behavior of the melt, when I decrease the temperature and nothing´s hapened... :-/ Normaly when I set the temperature on HR lower I can see it on the parts. But here... Nothing. And then - it is "frozen" :-(

luboss23
1st October 2015, 11:43 PM
Hi Jendalf,

ok - as soon as I will be at work (On monday) I will make some... ;-)

luboss23