PDA

View Full Version : new to injection molding

ronny
21st May 2013, 06:34 PM
Hello,

I currently manufacture game machines and alot of parts i buy from china because they are only suppliers i have found that would work with me on small projects.. of course the quality is crap and i really want to start doing it myself on alot of the small plastic parts.

what is the cheapest way i can get setup with a small machine?? i used to work in manufacturing years ago at company that made plastic pipe and auto parts so i am familiar with the big industrial type machinery. but i want to have just small unit for hobby type use to make the parts i need..

If i could find a hobbyist that would be willing to make my small orders for me at good price i could just buy from one of you guys??

anybody willing to help point me in some direction? the game machines i make are arcade type machines like coin pushers and quarter pusher and multicade arcade games .. i dont order alot of parts and most are just t molding type parts and spacers etc..I make alot of the plastic parts now with my cnc and just cut full sheets of polyethylene, but this only works with stiff flat parts..you guys can see my machines i make at www.blazingquarters.com and www.classicmulticade.com ...Im new here so im not gonna post those as links cause i know thats probably against rules if im a new poster..

I appreciate any help from you guys..Im in a lot of other forums about sign making and vending machines so im familiar with forum rules about posting links.

thanks

ronny

Suhas
21st May 2013, 07:02 PM
Hi Ronny,