PDA

View Full Version : Introducing myself

lockwood
17th April 2013, 01:33 AM
Hi, I am just getting into injection molding as a hobby. I thought it would be right to introduce myself to the community here. I am about as green as it gets when
it comes to molding anything. I highly enjoy RC planes and helicopters, which has lead me into many different things along my journey. From electronics to composite lay-ups to ham-radio/telemetry and now injection molding. Eventually I will get to 3D printing and CNC. My goal (or vision) is to build my own injection molder with pneumatic cylinders, heater bands etc. maybe a microcontroller to semi-automate it in the future. I have not done much searching around here yet so I'll save the questions.

Lockwood

Suhas
19th April 2013, 12:08 AM
Welcome Lockwood to this forum.
Just FYI, almost everyone here are people who are involved with commercial molding. Please do not feel left out if your questions do not get answered. Somebody eventually will.
Thanks,
Suhas

lockwood
20th April 2013, 03:51 PM
Thanks Suhas, I figured as much after surfing through the posts here. I would much rather take advise from here knowing that its coming from experienced craftsmen. I am going to mold