PDA

View Full Version : Charging help

Rohit876
4th March 2013, 04:45 PM
Hi everybody,

i am new to injection molding and was facing a technical problem. With no service around, thought would take help from you people.

we have two injection molding machines of the same make, specifications, etc. we are running pet performs on these machine.

On one of the machine while running a 16 cavity preform Mold we are getting a cycle time 28 seconds and on the other a cycle time of 25 seconds when we are running the same Mold. On investigating the same, the problem was found out to be slow charging.

on further investigation we found that in the machine that was running on 25 seconds the charging pressure is 100 bars and in the relief valve there was a voltage of 1.3 while charging was going on.

on the slow machine the charging pressure is of 50 bars and there is no way I am able to increase the pressure. Also when the charging is taking place the relief valve is showing no voltage. Also the cycle time is not stable. It sometimes goes to 28,29 and then comes to 27.

please inform whether I am going in the correct direction and how to resolve this issue.

Fyi the machine are of Chinese make and no help from the manufacturers.

thanks a lot already

Suhas
4th March 2013, 06:48 PM
Hi Rohit,
The only option I think you have to get the machine fixed. Others will chime in here and hope they have a better answer.
What about the screw speed? Can you increase that?
Suhas

Rohit876
5th March 2013, 05:09 AM
Hi Rohit,
The only option I think you have to get the machine fixed. Others will chime in here and hope they have a better answer.
What about the screw speed? Can you increase that?
Suhas

Hi Suhas,

No way can manage screw speed either.

Regards,

moldingppm
5th March 2013, 08:01 AM
What machines are we talking here? Brands?
As far as the no voltage, have you traced wires? As in is something broken?

Welcome to the world of Chinese machines, lol

Rohit876
5th March 2013, 08:16 AM